ALEXANDER YATES

Alexander Yates writes:

Hello SLS!

On account of you asked–some publications news.  I attended SLS St. Petersburg in 2008 with the hope of revamping my novel, Moondogs.  The trip was very generative for me, and I’ve since sold the novel to Doubleday (forthcoming March/April 2011).  Also, after returning from Russia I wrote a story about my trip, which was a finalist for the American Fiction Prize and is forthcoming in American Fiction, Volume 11 (fall 2010).  That is the sum total of my publications, ever.  I’m thinking I’d better attend again, if I ever want to publish anything else!

Thanks for being awesome.
Alexander Yates

Leave a Reply

